Pearl Jam ink Rock Band connection for ‘Ten’

In another digital move, Pearl Jam have reached a deal to bring the band’s debut album, ‘Ten’ to Rock Band.

The full album will be released as a Rock Band download on March 23 2009, the same day the album’s long-awaited reissue arrives in shops.
Paul DeGooyer, Senior Vice President of Electronic Games and Music for MTV Networks Music / Logo Group, added, “Just hearing the first few notes of ‘Jeremy’ or ‘Alive’ brings back all the raw emotion of this incredible, hugely important album. We are honoured to be working with Pearl Jam to deliver ‘Ten’ as it is re-issued.”
In addition to the track ‘Alive’ that is already available on the Rock Band 2 game disc, the Pearl Jam ‘Ten’ download pack will include the additional 10 songs from the album:
1. Once
2. Even Flow
3. Why Go
4. Black
5. Jeremy
6. Oceans
7. Porch
8. Garden
9. Deep
10. Release

Pearl Jam released ‘Ten’ on August 27 1991. The album reached Number Two on the US album chart and sold 12 million copies.

Rock Band 2 features the largest music catalogue of any music-based videogame to date including over 100 songs on the Rock Band 2 soundtrack with an unrivalled blend of classic and new artists including AC/DC, Guns ‘N Roses, Bob Dylan, Pearl Jam, Motörhead and more.

The Rock Band online music store recently surpassed 30 million paid downloads since the game’s launch in late November 2007. With more than 500 tracks available to date via disc and download purchase and the ability to export most songs from the original Rock Band disc, Rock Band continues to deliver the largest music library for a video game.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.