Apple Promotes April 20 Financial Call

Here’s the latest media alert from Apple.

“Media Alert
FY 10 Second Quarter Results Conference Call

WHAT: Apple® FY 10 Second Quarter Results Conference Call
WHERE: Via conference call. The dial-in number for press is: (888) 857-6932 (US toll-free) or +1 (719) 457-2634
WHEN: Tuesday, April 20, 2010, 2:00 p.m. PDT/5:00 p.m. EDT/10:00 p.m. BST

Apple will provide live audio streaming of its FY 10 Second Quarter Results Conference Call using Apple’s industry-leading QuickTime® multimedia software. The live webcast will begin at 2:00 p.m. PDT/10:00 p.m. BST on April 20, 2010 at and will also be available for replay for approximately two weeks thereafter.”

What are your expectations for Apple this quarter?

We’re estimating the company will deliver c. $12.5 billion revenue, around a billion dollars ahead of consensus and the company’s own estimates. We know there will be half a million iPad sales and estimate 10 million iPhones, around 3 million Macs and iPod sales down at c. 19 million. These figures are based on speculation and guessing, however, so what are your guesses?

If you enjoyed this post, make sure you subscribe to my RSS feed!

2 thoughts on “Apple Promotes April 20 Financial Call

  1. Pingback: Tweets that mention » Blog Archive » Apple Promotes April 20 Financial Call --

  2. sites

    I simply wanted to make a brief word to be able to say thanks to you for these remarkable guidelines you are placing here. My extended internet investigation has now been paid with wonderful know-how to share with my friends and classmates. I ‘d say that many of us visitors actually are quite lucky to dwell in a very good site with many brilliant individuals with very helpful tips and hints. I feel really fortunate to have come across the website page and look forward to plenty of more exciting times reading here. Thank you again for a lot of things.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *